Scholfield Honda New Cars
Mobile Menu Icon Phone Call Icon
  • 360Wichita

Sales: (316) 858-0710   Service: (316) 858-0771

Scholfield Honda Service Reviews

Please take the time to read our client reviews, or leave us one yourself.

review button   review button     

Letters and Emails from our Customers:  

Impressed and grateful       Steve W.   I    July 20, 2017  

My wife and I have been satisfied customers of Scholfield Honda for many years.   I have a 2005 Accord and we lease a 2016 CRV for her.  On July 19, she was in the service area to determine why the tire warning light kept coming on.  Turns out there was a slow leak in the back left tire caused by a nail. In typical Scholfield fashion the Service Advisor she was dealing with, Paul Ha, got right on the problem and had the tire repaired  in record time.   Once again, we are impressed and grateful for the level of personal service and attention we always receive at Scholfield Honda, whatever the need.  There is no way would we ever do business with any other dealership in Wichita.  We love our Hondas and feel very fortunate to have Scholfield as our dealer and service provider.

---
The best tech ever!       Jerry   I   July 6, 2017

Roger -- Thanks for the letter. There are 2 individuals that helped with this purchase , both were outstanding. Brian Watkins listened when I explained what I wanted and showed me exactly what I asked for. We purchased the car that we test drove and were in and out of the dealership in under 2 hours.

Ryan Smith was kind enough to answer some questions we had about the car. I am sure the you know what an asset Ryan is, having been a technician myself I think he is the best tech I have ever been around.

---

Above and beyond    Tannis  l  May 4, 2017

You literally rescued me today!  Not sure you know how amazing that was- way above and beyond kind!  You guys always go to amazing lengths to help me out.  This note is a very small token of my appreciation.  You guys are amazing.  I always tell everyone how great you are and will again about my service today!  Thanks again.

Warmest, Tannis

----

Travel delays diverted    Sharon  l  March 25, 2017

Last Friday we were trying to leave town when our Pilot's dash board lit up like Christmas.  I called to schedule an appt. and we got the last available slot for that day.  Upon our arrival I was greeted by Josh and I just wanted to make sure that you know that JOSH WAS ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!   He got us in and out on our way within about an hour and a half.  I so appreciated his help!

Thanks so much.

----
Kudos!              Rod I March 23, 2017

Roger:  A quick note about today’s service visit on my 2011 Ridgeline.

#1 – Wow what a cool new service addition.  The waiting area and amenities were incredible!  Great job!

#2 – I want to let you know that Linda and Brittainie were both awesome and know how to provide friendly customer service!  Linda was always asking if I needed anything and Brittainie was very pleasant/fun and explained things very well.  Both were unbelievable.

The Scholfield culture you have created --- kudos!!

---

West-side convenience         Barbara l February 2017

Good morning,

I wanted to take a moment and say “Thanks” for a great service experience at the west location.Keith and Tamara were great and the mechanics did a fine job of getting the car fixed and me back on the road. I really appreciate having your facility on the west side and the fine folks who take care of the customers. I couldn’t make it without a car and the loaners are so very helpful!

All the best!      Barbara

----

Love the new building          Deborah l December 18, 2017

Excellent service as always. Love the new building. Roger Scholfield is the best. I bought a 2015 CRV in Oct 2015. The day after Christmas I was hit and car totaled. I called Scholfield Honda and they went above and beyond to get me in another vehicle. Bush Vo, Todd Drake, and the rest of the team just gave me back my faith in humanity in the way they care for their customers. I don't care what state I live in...I will ALWAYS come home to purchase my Hondas from Scholfield

---

A+ Service           Damien l December 13, 2016

Aside from the construction upgrade, it doesn't stop the staff to keep excellent service going. Brittainie was very courteous as she was the one who attended to me right as soon as I walked thru the service door. She listed all the services that are recommended to be done to my vehicle due to the mileage that is shown to this point, and quickly gave a quote to those services, which were inexpensive as far as price compared to other local maintenance competitors. While waiting in lounge area for a bit, the staff approached me (and others) and I was asked if I needed anything, for future needs. A+ service. Oh, and free complimentary coffee from their automatic Starbucks coffee maker machine.

Damien

------

Showing Appreciation        Andrew l October 11, 2016

Hi Roger,
I just wanted to commend Josh Floyd for his work on my 95 Honda Accord. I brought it in a few weeks ago to get the door fixed that wouldn't close properly. Pretty quickly he deduced that someone had broken into my car recently; I hadn't even realized that the door was slightly bent. He physically adjusted the door for a bit, and then it closed properly again! Just wanted to show my appreciation for what he did.

Thank you,     Andrew W.

------

Attitude Appreciation        Willis l October 20, 2016

Roger,
Terry and I drove 360 miles yesterday to visit my brother and his wife in eastern Kansas. The new 100 amp power inverter helped the oxygen concentrator work perfectly during six hours on the road. We are very pleased with our new vehicle. It does what we were hoping it would do for us. Being able to use that oxygen concentrator while driving is a tremendous advantage.

Everyone I dealt with at Scholfield Honda has been pleasant and helpful. Rick Jabara and Paul Ha deserve pats on the back for how they dealt with me. I apologize for not remembering the name of the lady in the Service Dept. who was sincerely interested in my concerns and was very supportive.

I appreciate the positive attitudes and pleasant personalities of everyone I met while there. Thank you all.     

Willis

---

Great job guys!                    Thomas M. | August 18, 2016

The Service Department at my Honda, SCHOLFIELD HONDA, has performed flawlessly. From the Service Advisors (Matt Trego and Travis Sonka) to the technicians to the sales staff (Steve Bishop)....all have provided me with what I perceive to be easy to understand repair procedures, future considerations, and in the case of the sales staff, an update to the features of the newer models. (Always good to know.) I have purchased two vehicles from this dealership and will continue to get them serviced here. Who knows a Honda better than Honda?? When it comes time to move into the next vehicle, Honda will be the one and Scholfield will be the place. The leadership practices and the entire staff make buying or servicing a vehicle a more pleasant experience. No pressure, just honest and upfront in dealing with me (and others). Thanks to all who make this happen! 

---

I want to thank the service staff at the West branch for taking such good care of my wife Elissa. We don't live in Wichita but have two Honda's to take care of. Since I don't live there my wife has to take care of getting whatever the Honda needs. You have made it easier for that to happen since you don't treat her like she dose not know what she is talking about. She feels more comfortable taking care of these issues knowing that she will get the respect and treatment that any customer is looking for, but seldom get as a woman. It has been a pleasure getting this type of treatment and to have my wife take care of the car since I work in another town and live 60 miles from you.

Thank you.

Roy


Words cannot describe how much we love the Accord-what a great car. Tracy was in the other day for a nail in the tire, and as usual, everyone took care of her beautifully. Tire repaired, and back out on the road!

Dave


Thank you all for your time looking into this. I had intended on pulling out my warranty and confirming the overages, but I have not had the time to do so. Scholfield Honda sales and service departments continue to impress me. I had intended on starting to do my own oil changes after my extended warranty ran out, but your support has changed my mind. I will continue to bring my Odyssey to the Westside service center and let Jessica take care of it for me. She has gone above and beyond in taking care of every issue I have had. Thanks again for the excellent service.

Jason